It turns out Abner’s real nickname is Chin. Captain’s log Movember 19, 2011

image

image

Chinstrap is driving now, or is it Chinster? I’m just going to call him Tim from now on. I don’t have a lot of time to post, but we are fine as frog’s hair. He’s winning the biological warfare battles, but I am winning the snoring contest. There isn’t really a contest, but I need to be good at something, so there you are. We just crossed into Saskatchewan and we’re going to grab a room tonight. I hope he doesn’t give me a Dutch Oven while I’m sleeping, because I have already lost a bunch of nerve function in my hands from his hotboxing; it’s pretty brutal.

For some reason Telus doesn’t want people to use their services between Hearst, ON and the Manitoba/Saskatchewan border. I guess I shouldn’t say that, there was some in Thunder Bay, Kenora and Winnipeg. Apparently the Trans-Canada isn’t a busy enough highway to warrant some towers alongside it’s length in Northern Ontario and Manitoba. Ah well, SK has plenty of service for me to yammer on for a bit. We’ve been munching on our sack of snacks from Asian Fusion in Cobourg. I love their assortment of Filipino treats. I wasn’t allowed to bring a bag of chicken skin chips, because someone didn’t want me having a minor coronary on the way out. Anyhow if you love asian cooking and decor, you should stop in. They’re on Facebook, and in the book.

How about my baby’s post yesterday? I am so in love with her, it’s ridiculous. I honestly am at a loss for words, even still. I miss those three so much today, that it hurts my heart. Anyhow folks, I’m mixing this with the Movember post, because I haven’t had time, and I’m sorry. I miss my routine, of writing on the computer, instead of the phone.

I love you, love you, love you, love you, love you ah-hall,

Birdman

DONATE HERE PLEASE

3 Comments

Filed under Birdman, Humor, Life, MOVEMBER

3 responses to “It turns out Abner’s real nickname is Chin. Captain’s log Movember 19, 2011

  1. I’m impressed that Chin got his own category. Well done, sir…well done indeed.
    I can only imagine the stench of that tiny vehicle after so many delicious treats. I’d say that I’m glad I’m not there, but it would be truer to say that I wish you weren’t there either. πŸ˜‰

    xo

    • therealbirdman

      Chin only wants to read stories about himself, so I’m making it easy for him. I’m trying to talk him into writing about this from his viewpoint. Motivation, feelings, expectations etc…

  2. I am very excited to hear of these ‘feelings’ Chin has…do go on… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

