I’ve been a little preoccupied

Man, it’s sure been a fast few days. Now I’m home, had some beautiful cocoon time with my gorgeous lady, and had a few hours sleep. I had a new tooth constructed out of a small piece of wood that Paul carved for me, had it painted a yellowish white and tapped into the hole, and I’m now waiting for a shave and a haircut at John’s Barbershop in Cobourg. Thanks to Chin, I know that he’s still around, and I can get my hair cut, old school. I used to get my hair cuts and shaves here before I moved away, but that was so long ago, and he has changed locations since then. There are not too many places anymore that do shaves, so it’s pretty awesome to find one anywhere. I used to get a shave, haircut, and neck massage at The Barbershop in Fort St. John, BC for $65, and I’ll let you know how much it is here, when I’m done. Holy shit, it was only $26 for the shave and haircut, and he did a very nice shave. I guess I’ll be getting my “Just out of the bush, man pampering” when I get home, from now on. While I was there, I dropped my drawers to see if he could give an estimate on my other “bush beard”, and was told it would be at least $100, because he charges by the hour on big jobs like that. I guess I’ll be singeing it off like last time. Sorry about the smell, Baby, but you know it’ll go away by next week.

The after

The before

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now I’m curious. Do any of you know of a barbershop that does shaves? I know a lot of dudes love getting a nice close shave from time to time, and most don’t know where to go to get one. I am also curious as to the price of a haircut and shave at said barber’s.

Man, it’s so nice to be home. I haven’t seen the girls yet, because they were with their dad to go pick up their new grandmother at the airport. I say “new grandmother” because it’s their step mother’s mother and they’ve never met her before. I bet they are totally excited to get another new family member, and I’m sure that she will just love those two little munchkins to death. How could she not? I know they melted my heart, and everyone in my family’s heart as well. I can’t imagine a better Christmas present than seeing those two opening their gifts on Christmas morning. It was my excitement last year, and now this year, someone else gets to experience that feeling of happiness. I have to say that I’m pretty sad about not seeing them wake up to a tree full of presents, but I’m also glad that “Santa” isn’t getting the chance to be too drunk to dole out the gifts this year.

I checked my list, and you've been very naughty

Yes, that’s correct, Santa got herself a little tipsy last year, and was completely unable to fill the tall order of gift distribution. Luckily she wasn’t spending the holidays alone, and a good little elf stayed sober, drove her drunk ass home from his family Christmas party (where she was the life of the party, and might have put her finger in someone’s ass crack), and managed to decipher her passed out ramblings about Liv Dolls, Zhu-Zhu Pets and what goes into what stocking (he may or may not have heard that one correctly). I had never experienced another child’s Christmas morning until then, and it was magical. I took video, while those excited little hands tore open wrapping paper and ribbons to expose the long sought after trinkets and baubles, that would be played with for days, and maybe as much as a week later. I know that I won’t soon forget that morning, as I’m sure that “new grandmother” won’t either.

Well, it’s nighttime now, and we are tucked away in the cocoon for the duration. We picked up the kids from school, and there was much rejoicing. I got some pretty heavy-duty hugs and huge smiles, so that sure made my already amazing return, that much better. We then went home for supper, and got ready for the Christmas recital at the school. It was so fucking cute to watch those kids show us what they had. Some were inching their way for the wings, while others were giving it that extra little bit of diva flair. It didn’t matter which ones were doing what, they were all adorable, and deserved all of the applause that they got. Jesus, I sure do love being a step-dad, and one thing I love even more, is being a fiance to the greatest person in the world. She makes my life perfect, and truly deserves more than I can give her. Luckily I will get a chance to try and reach that summit, hopefully until the day I die.

Do a little dance, make a little love, get down tonight,

Birdman

P.S. With all of the chicks and gay dudes (I hope) that read this blog, you don’t think I’d leave you hanging, did ya?

Relax, I'm only kidding, look down for the real one

You didn’t think that was it, did you? I saw that on a friend’s profile, and thought it was funny. Here you go, a nice cheesy hot Santa, because Mrs. B wouldn’t put her glasses on and pick one for me.

I'm sorry if he's not your type. I really tried to find the right man for you.

15 Comments

Filed under Birdman, Christmas, Humor, Life, Lucky Me

15 responses to “I’ve been a little preoccupied

  1. Chin

    Ah yes, the straight razor! There aren’t too many better feelings are there?

    • therealbirdman

      Nope, it’s just like a day spa for dudes. I think, anyways, I’ve never gone to a day spa, but I assume it’s awesome.

  2. Jeannie

    You cleaned up nice Birdman! Looking forward to seeing you on the weekend! Glad you made it home safe:)

  3. I love you, baby, and you did a great job at picking out a hot Santa for us. Xoxo 🙂

    • therealbirdman

      I am still unsure, but whatev. Oh, and I love you as well.

      • Gadget

        Awesome holiday spirit!
        Keep us all informed of when the Crew is getting together for meetings and chats about drinkin on a beach in Feb!
        I’m sorry I couldn’t fit the “C” word in somewhere! I will definitely have to the next comment!

  4. Busy momma

    The Chop Shop in Trenton by the Canadian tire does shaves.. I know the name may sound a bit intimidating, but they apparently will do a great job. If you ask them to do some manscaping, please oh please post the pic of the response you get. I am curious as to what part of you would be bruised….

    • therealbirdman

      I’ll have to check them out when I get back. I’m surprised that there are so many around, what with the diseases that many people have nowadays.

  5. Elizabeth

    Great to have you back in the province! Thanks for the hot Santa! I scooped him to share with my friends! Hope you dont mind!

  6. Kari

    Seth’s barber shop (in Royal Oak, MI), does shaves, complete with warm shaving cream. (He gets a little jumpy when the ladies whip that straight razor out, though.)

    Not bad on santa (especially the tattoos), but next time could we get just a little chest hair? 😉

    • therealbirdman

      Can you give me the name of the shop, and how much a shave and haircut are, please. Don’t say two bits either. That’s getting old. 😉

Leave a Reply

