You say it’s your Birthday…

It's your BIG DAY, Birdman!

 Dear True Love,

If all goes well, I will have pulled off a pretty epic sneak attack on you.   I’m sorry I have been lying (a bit) and sneaking around (a lot) to make this work, but I knew that the end justified the means.

Today is your 40th birthday, and you are 4000 km away from me, with no birthday celebration plans on the horizon.  I don’t believe anyone should let such a milestone go by without the proper amount of public adoration and slight humiliation, so here is my gift to you, baby.

A while back I hatched a plan to create some birthday shenanigans for you.  You have been the subject of a stealth Facebook group, and we have tested the limits of technology to make this happen.  Our friends were in on the plan, and with their help, have created a living birthday card to let you know that we are with you in spirit on your big day, even though you are very far away from us.  It is a gift from the heart, and a labour of love.  It took a village to bring it together, and let me tell you, we have the greatest village I have ever known.  I can’t imagine having a greater group of people to conspire with, and it has been so much fun plotting together.  It’s pretty long, and I know it, so if you are not the Birdman, and you would rather sit this one out, I grant you a free pass.

While working on this, I became even more aware of how much people love you.  I understand and completely agree with them.   You are the best man I have ever known, and the depth of your kindness and compassion knows no limit.  (Neither does the depth of your perverted mind and your dark, twisted sense of humour, both of which I also adore).  I miss you more than you know, and I am counting down the days until you return and we escape on our tropical adventure!

So here it is, rough and a bit unpolished, but full of love and hopes for you to have a very, very happy 40th birthday.  So glad we are both in the same decade now.  🙂

All my love,

Mrs. Birdman

 

 

( or click HERE to view)

EDITED to add the US viewing link for poor Kari and Seth!  🙂 Check it out HERE

PS.  There was one other video that came in, looking so polished and slick, that it deserved its own moment in the spotlight.  Without further delay, here is a special greeting from our dearest, angriest french friend.  A brief warning though:  If you are a person of delicate sensibilities, then you should not view this video.  It’s chock full of expletives and offensive language.  I’m totally serious.  You will be offended.  However, if you’ve gotten this far in our blog, and you haven’t left yet, it will probably be okay for you to go ahead and view the following piece of cinematic wonder.

Special thanks to Jean-Sebastien for this fabulous nugget…I do hope you will consider doing our wedding video in your avant-garde style!  🙂

 

(Or click HERE to view)

14 Comments

Filed under Birdman, Cocoon-Cast, Humor, Mrs. Birdman

14 responses to “You say it’s your Birthday…

  1. Chris Bird

    Wow, what can I say? I have the best woman ever. That was the best present I could have ever got, and I thank you all. I’m truly the luckiest guy I know, and I have the greatest group of friends and family. You have all made me so very happy, on what has been the longest winter of my life. Baby, your thoughtfulness, and spirit astound me every day, and there isn’t a day goes by that I’m not thankful for you. You are the best thing that’s ever happened to me, and although you think you know how much I love you, you will never truly comprehend it. I’m talking Charlie Sheen incomprehension. I love you all very much, and thank you again.

    • Gadget

      Happy Birthday Birdman!
      we couldn’t have done the video without the Mrs. help, but still probably the most fun we have both had with our clothes OFF! Loved doing it and Can’t wait for bigger and better productions down south!
      Gadget

  2. Deanna Arenovich (Horgan)

    OMG,,, that was hilarious! Stefan, my 5 year old, thought the farting part was the best. I thought he was going to pee his pants!! Gerri, you did an awesome job! Chris, hope you have a great day 🙂

  3. birdmans bestman

    Epic

  4. Kari

    Americans can’t see it… *cries*

    “This video contains content from UMG, who has blocked it in your country on copyright grounds.”

  5. Khrissy

    Happy Birthday Chris, I tried to get a video together for your day , but it didnt happen, I hope you are enjoying your special day and you have one of the most amazing women on your team, so hear’s a big cheer Happy 40th and trust me these will be some of the best years of your life….so hang on Birdman!!!!!!

  6. Alice

    Swe-eet! I love it. Happy Birthday Birdman! Mrs. Birdman, you rock!

    See you soon and have a great day!

    Alice

  7. Jenna

    Gerri, that was awesome! Fantastic on getting it all together.

    SA, makes me laugh — that was great!

  8. Seth (the only one you know)

    The video is fantastic!! Excellent work, Gerri!! Happy birthday, Birdman!!

  9. Dustin(Formely Vette)

    Nice job Mrs. B!!! Loved every minute of it!!

    Happy Birthday Birdman!

  10. What a great idea and so much love put into it! Hope your special day was great and the year ahead is filled with joy. Namaste!

Leave a Reply

